The Story So Far (August 9, 2015)

I’m still seventeen years old (statistically probable, given a birthday of 22.12). I come from a small town in South-Eastern Moravia (although she later may have settled in Ostrava, translating as best as I can from her official site I think I’m still correct and that the birthplace mentioned here is not). I’m going to release my first single. Now, what shall I do? I know what, why not cover Dusty Springfield?….in ENGLISH.

 

http://www.discogs.com/artist/1370842-Věra-Špinarová?anv=Věrka+Špinarová

 

The B-Side’s not too shabby either.

 

 

Oh…and you know what I said about Hana’s ‘Northern Soul Connection’, mentioning that she did, after all, come from a northern industrial city like Ostrava?

 

I said that more or less in jest…but just look at this.

 

http://www.discogs.com/artist/1523365-Majestic-The-2

 

What a height to scale at seventeen!  ‘The Majestic Věra Špinarová’ indeed!

 

So, somebody east of the Iron Curtain ‘did’ two of the UK’s most famous Pop Singers ever.

Leave a Reply

