Valérie’s other friend’s bit of ‘Northern’

On this subject, in my ‘catch-up’ of my old E-Mails to my brother I believe I may have omitted the following slice of ‘Northern Soul going East’ from Valérie Čižmárová’s other friend-in-the-biz (apart from Jitka) interviewed in that Czech TV retrospective on Valérie’s life and work, Miluška Voborníková, ‘Pamatuju na to léto’.

Very coincidental that I am just putting this up just as news is filtering upstairs of the death of Ronnie Corbett, since, in her early career, Miluška was one of the ‘regulars’ on the Czechoslovak double act show, featuring Šimek and Grossmann, ‘Návštěvní Dny’.

Leave a Reply

