Today Leicester, tomorrow…

…the World…or Košice, at least!

As a follower of the great game of Association Football the GOTGE Blog writer cannot allow the supreme achievement of Leicester City to go without mentioning it here. So, since one of the places -of-choice for travellers from Slovakia to the UK, seen in the window of a travel agency at the Main Railway Station in Košice during my brief sojourn in the country, was Leicester, along with my home city of Derby (of which, despite being an adoptive ‘Canary’, I am still intensely proud – Norwich City might be my football club, but Derby will ALWAYS be my home city) here is the GOTGE tribute. (…and all I’ve got to say is, “Where are you Nottingham???”)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

…and to demonstrate that I’ve thoroughly been swept away by it all, along with the rest of the World, so it would seem, I’ve even been wearing my blue-and-white football socks from the days when I was in ‘Blue House’ at Long Row Primary School in Belper, when the GOTGE would really have doing their stuff (they still fit!)..the blue-and-white being the colours of Norwich’s deadly East Anglian rivals, Ipswich Town! Now that’s what you call dedication to the celebrations!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

